August 2016

Thurs., Aug 18
7:00-8:30 p.m.

New Parent Orientation
Elementary and Children's House

Mon., Aug 22
8:10-12:00 p.m.

New Elementary Student Orientation
First Grade, Fourth Grage, and New Elementary Students


Mon., Aug 22
By appointment


Children's House NEW Student Class Visits

Tues.. Aug 23
8:10 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Regular Elementary Schedule Begins

Tues., Wed., Thurs.,
Aug. 23-25
8:45-10:45 a.m.
Children's House New Student Orientation

Fri., Aug 26
8:45-11:45 a.m.

Children's House Returning Students Only

Mon., Aug. 29
7:30-8:45 a.m.

Mon., Aug. 29
11:45-5:45 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 29
2:30-5:00 p.m. or 5:45 p.m.

Before School Care Begins


After School Program Begins


Explorer's Club Begins

 

Mon., Aug. 29
Half Day Students
8:45-11:45 a.m.

Extended Day Students
8:45-2:30 p.m.

Regular Children's House
Schedule Begins

Wed., Aug. 31
9:00am

Parent Council Meet & Greet @ Foo's
9421 Mission Rd, Leawood, KS 66206

September 2016
Mon., Sept. 5 Labor Day
No School
Fri., Sept. 16
6:00-7:00 p.m.
Highlawn Open House
(weather permitting)
Tues., Sept. 20 Individual School Pictures
(Elementary, Belz, & Doolittle)
Weds., Sept. 21 Individual School Pictures
(Connell,McEachen & Smith)
Thurs., Sept. 22 Class Group Picture Day
TBD

Optional Speech & Language Screening
4-9 year olds
Must register in office

October 2016
Tues., Oct. 4
7:00-8:30 p.m.
CH Parent Education Night
(Connell & Doolittle)
Wed., Oct. 5
7:00-8:30 p.m.

CH Parent Education Night
(Belz, McEachen & Smith)

Thurs., Oct. 6
7:00-8:30 p.m.

Elementary Parent Education Night
(Brooks, Fox & Wright)

Sat., Oct. 8

Family Campfire and Hayride

Fri., Oct. 28 Halloween Parade/Parties
CH dismissal @ 11:45
Elementary dismissal @ noon
No Explorer's Club
Barackman-regular schedule
Mon., Oct. 31

Fall Staff Development Day
No School

November 2016

Thurs., Nov. 10 & Fri., Nov. 11

Children's House & Elementary Fall Conferences
No School for all Students
No Explorer’s Club

Wed. - Fri.
Nov. 23-25

Thanksgiving Break
No School
Classes resume Mon., Nov.. 28

Wed., Nov. 30
6:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

 

Evening in the Elementary Class
Informative meeting for any preschool or kindergarten parents exploring
continuing the Montessori journey for elementary school.

December 2016
Fri., Dec. 16
JoHo the Storyteller
Fri., Dec. 16 CH dismissal @ 11:45
Elementary dismissal @ noon
No Explorer's Club
Barackman-regular schedule
Dec. 19 - Jan. 2, 2017 Winter Break

January 2017
Tues., Jan. 3

Classes Resume

Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
No School
Wed., Jan. 18

New Family Enrollment Begins

 

February 2017

Fri. Feb., 10
5:45-6:30 p.m. or 6:45-7:30 p.m.

Parent’s Night ~ Connell & Doolittle
Parent(s) and currently enrolled students only!

Mon., Feb. 20

President's Day
No School
Fri. Feb., 24
5:45-6:30 p.m. or 6:45-7:30 p.m.
Parent’s Night ~ Belz, McEachen & SmithParent(s) and currently enrolled students only!
Mon., Feb. 27 Optional Speech & Language Screening
All students eligible
Must register in office

March 2017
Thurs. Mar.9 - Fri., Mar. 10

Children's House Spring Conferences
Elementary Spring Conferences
No School

Mar. 13-17 Spring Break
No School
Mon., Mar. 20 Classes resume

April 2017
Fri., April 7

Staff Development Day
No School

Thurs., Apr. 27
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Elementary Open House
Event for currently enrolled Elementary families.
Sat., Apr. 29 Parent Grounds & Gardens Clean-Up Day
9:00-12:00 p.m.

May 2017
Thurs., May 18

Last Day of After School Care and Explorer's Club
Fri., May 19 Last Day of Before School Care
Kindergarten Graduation Ceremony @ 10:15
Last Day of Children's House Classes
Dismissal for all students-11:00 a.m.

Fri., May 19
11:00 a.m.

All School Picnic ~ Taliaferro Park
11:00 a.m. ~ 1:00 p.m.

Thurs., May 25

Sixth Grade Graduation & Luncheon

Fri., May 26

Last Day of Elementary Class
Dismissal at 12:00 p.m.